Museums and Galleries

This page functions as a window into some of my favorite art institutions at home in New York and around the world. Be sure to click on the accompanying links for information about current exhibitions.

Museums

America

New York

The Bard Institute – http://www.bgc.bard.edu/
The Brooklyn Museum – https://www.brooklynmuseum.org/
The Cooper Hewitt Smithsonian Design Museum – http://www.cooperhewitt.org/
The Guggenheim (New York) – http://www.guggenheim.org/
The Jewish Museum – http://www.thejewishmuseum.org/
The Metropolitan Museum of Art – http://www.metmuseum.org/
The Morgan Library and Museum – http://www.themorgan.org/
The Museum of Art and Design – http://www.madmuseum.org/
The Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) – http://www.moma.org/
The Museum of the City of New York – http://www.mcny.org/
The New Museum of Contemporary Art – http://www.newmuseum.org/
The New York Historical Society – http://www.nyhistory.org/
The Whitney Museum of American Art – http://whitney.org/

Washington D.C.

The Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden – http://hirshhorn.si.edu/collection/home/#collection=home

Other

The Institute of Contemporary Art (Philadelphia) – http://icaphila.org/
The Museum of Art Puerto Rico – http://www.mapr.org/es
The Museum of Fine Arts Boston – http://www.mfa.org/
The Princeton University Art Museum – http://artmuseum.princeton.edu/

International
Israel

Beit Hatfusot – http://www.bh.org.il/
Bialik House – http://eng.shimur.org/Bialik/
The Holon Museum of Design – http://www.dmh.org.il/heb/
The Israel Museum – http://www.english.imjnet.org.il/
The Tel Aviv Museum of Art – http://www.tamuseum.org.il/

Italy

Florence

Palazzo Pitti (the Pitti Palace) – http://www.polomuseale.firenze.it/en/musei/pitti.php?m=palazzopitti
Palazzo de Medici Ricardi – http://www.palazzo-medici.it/eng/home.htm
The National Museum at Bargello – http://www.uffizi.org/florence-museums/bargello-museum/
The Uffizi Gallery and Museum – http://www.uffizi.org/?gclid=CLfUr6uw2b4CFYFQOgod-GEATQ

Rome

Fondazione MAXXI – http://www.fondazionemaxxi.it/?lang=en
Galleria Borghese – http://www.galleriaborghese.it/
The Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel – http://mv.vatican.va/3_EN/pages/MV_Home.html

Venice

Palazzo Ducale (The Doge’s Palace) – http://palazzoducale.visitmuve.it/en/home/
The Peggy Guggenheim Collection – http://www.guggenheim.org/venice

England

The British Museum – http://www.britishmuseum.org/
The National Gallery of London – http://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/
The Royal Academy of Arts – https://www.royalacademy.org.uk/
The Tate – http://www.tate.org.uk/art/
The Victoria and Albert Museum – http://www.vam.ac.uk/

France

Musée de l’Orangerie – http://www.musee-orangerie.fr/en
The Louvre – http://www.louvre.fr/en


Galleries

Acquavella Galleries – http://www.acquavellagalleries.com/
Andrea Meislin Gallery – http://www.andreameislin.com/
Cheim and Read Gallery – http://www.cheimread.com/
David Zwirner Gallery – http://www.davidzwirner.com/
Dominique Lévy Gallery – http://www.dominique-levy.com/
Gagosian Gallery (New York, Rome) – http://www.gagosian.com/
Hammer Galleries http://www.hammergalleries.com/
Pace Gallery – http://www.pacegallery.com/
The Sonnabend Gallery – http://www.sonnabendgallery.com/
Unix Gallery – http://www.unixgallery.com/